home ›› copyright guidelines ›› footer menu ›› Contact Us

Contact Us

Inquiries about the Smartcopying website should be directed to:

Emma Brown or Lisa Switala
National Copyright Unit
105 Phillip Street, Parramatta, NSW, 2150
Tel: 02 7814 3855
Email: Emma Brown or Lisa Switala 

For further information on specific copyright issues contact your Local Copyright Manager below.


Government Schools

Australian Capital Territory
Education Directorate
ACT Government
Julie Goodall
Tel: (02) 6205 8215
Email: Julie Goodall 

New South Wales
Department of Education
Steve Oom
Tel: (02)  7814 3896
Email: Steve Oom

Northern Territory
Department of Education
Northern Territory Government
Sarah Earley 
Tel: (08) 8999 5782
Email:  Sarah Earley

Department of Education 
Ilona Baronayte
Tel: (07) 3513 5852 
Email: Ilona Baronayte

South Australia
Department for Education
Sarah Brown
Tel: (08) 8226 1555
Email: Sarah Brown

Department of Education
Catherine Saunders
(03) 6165 6187
Email: Catherine Saunders

Department of Education and Training
Cate Mills
Tel: (03) 9637 3810
Email: Catherine Mills 

Western Australia
Department of Education
Laurence Shepherd
Tel: (08) 9264 4058 
Email: Laurence Shepherd

Non-Government Schools

Catholic Education Commission

Australian Capital Territory
Archdiocese of Canberra and Goulburn
Dennis Granlund
Tel: (02) 6234 5411
Email: Dennis Granlund

New South Wales
Audrey Bower
Tel: (02) 9287 1532 
Email: Audrey Bower

Northern Territory
CEC of the NT
Lindsay Luck
Tel: (08) 8984 1400 
Email: Lindsay Luck

Queensland CEC
Patrick MacDermott
Tel: (07) 3336 9304 
Email: Patrick MacDermott 

South Australia
SA Commission for Catholic Schools
Michael Kenny
Tel: (08) 8301 6667 
Email: Michael Kenny

Tasmanian Catholic Education Office
Vince Summers
Tel: (03) 6210 8888 
Email: Vince Summers

Catholic Education Office Melbourne
Sue Maughan
Tel: (03) 9267 0228 
Email: Sue Maughan

Western Australia
Catholic Education Office WA
Marianne Cole
Tel: (08)  9241 5262 
Email: Marianne Cole

Independent Schools

Australian Capital Territory
Association of Independent Schools of the ACT
Andrew Wrigley
Tel: (02) 6162 0834 
Email: Andrew Wrigley
New South Wales
Association of Independent Schools of New South Wales
David Buley
Tel: (02) 9299 2845 
Email: David Buley
Northern Territory
Association of Independent Schools of the NT
Gail Barker
Tel: (08) 8981 8668 
Email: Gail Barker
Independent Schools Queensland
Courtney Downward
Tel: (07) 3228 1582
Email: Courtney Downward
South Australia
Association of Independent Schools of South Australia
Bronwyn Donaghey
Tel: (08) 8179 1400 
Email: Bronwyn Donaghey
Independent Schools Tasmania
Tony Crehan
Tel: (03) 6224 0125 
Email: Tony Crehan
Independent Schools Victoria
Kate Anderson
Tel: (03) 9825 7230 
Email: Kate Anderson
Western Australia
Association of Independent Schools of Western Australia

Gary Robinson
Tel: (08) 9441 1608
Email: Gary Robinson
Therese Bamford
Tel: (08) 9441 1662
Email: Therese Bamford 

Christian Schools Australia
Trudy Figueroa
Tel: (02) 9887 4099 
Email: Trudy Figueroa
Adventist Schools Australia
Daryl Murdoch
Tel: (03) 9871 7509
Email:  Daryl Murdoch

TAFE Institutes

Australian Capital Territory
Canberra Institute of Technology
Andrea O'Neill
Tel: (02) 6207 3378 
Email: Andrea O'Neill 

New South Wales
Stephen O'Brien
Tel: (02) 9715 8328
Email: Stephen O'Brien

Northern Territory
Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education
Gillian Terry
Tel: (08) 8939 7224
Email: Gillian Terry

TAFE Queensland
Dave Eden
Tel: (07)  3244 6511 or 3817 3073  
Email: Dave Eden

South Australia
Melanie Worrall 
Tel: 0416 087 473
Email: Melanie Worrall

Kim Hainsworth
03 64 777 529
Email: Kim Hainsworth

Western Australia
Department of Training and Workforce Development
Friederike Krogel
Tel: (08) 9224 6545 
Email: Friederike Krogel